Who we are

AFGE DEFCON is led by a dedicated team of Steering Group members. They are:

 

DEFCON Executive Leaders

Chair: Don Hale

Local 2367 

haled@afge.org

donhaleafge@gmail.com

845-938-2367 (work)

845-401-6642 (cell)

Vice Chair: John Sammons

Local 1872

jsammons@sc.rr.com

jcsammons1976@gmail.com

803-895-3498

Communications: Virginia Hemingway

Local 2433

heminv@afge.org

310-900-6567 (work)

310-266-0328 (cell)

 

Air Force Caucus

Chair: John Sammons

Local 1872

jsammons@sc.rr.com

jcsammons1976@gmail.com

803-895-3498

Vice Chair: Harley Hembd

Local 1547

afge1547@aol.com

623-856-6957 (work)

 

Army Caucus

Chair: Bill Ward

Local 1834

wardb@afge.org

907-750-0132 (cell)

907-353-7299 (home)

Vice Chair: Robert Harrison

Local 953

RJ_Harrison@hotmail.com

870-540-3793 (work)

870-377-5414 (cell)

 

Army and Air Force Exchange Services (AAFES) Caucus [Council 235]

Chair: Alice Morgan

Local 4042

amcouncil235@gmail.com   

254-666-8546 (work)

254-548-6167 (cell)

 

Defense Commissary Agency (DECA) Caucus [Council 172]

Chair: Ray Cantu

Local 1035

bibi_cantu@hotmail.com

210-872-7040 (cell)

Vice Chair: Jennifer Grigsby

Local 2429

Jgrigsby1@gmail.com

 

Defense Contract Audit Agency (DCAA) Caucus

Chair: Jim Galler

Local 524

afgel524@gmail.com

336-317-6182

Vice Chair: Jay Shafir

Local 3883

jshafir@gmail.com

212-337-2061 (work)

718-306-9732 (home)

 

Defense Contract Management Agency (DCMA) Caucus [Council 170]

Chair: Virginia Hemingway

Local 2433

heminv@afge.org

310-266-0328       

 

Defense Finance and Accounting Service (DFAS) Caucus [Council 171]

Chair: Theresa Impink

Local 201

theresaI315@aol.com

315-709-6285 (work)

315-749-5754 (cell)         

 

Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA) Caucus [Council 214]

Chair: Carl Dahms

Local 916

dahmsc@afge916.org

Vice Chair: James Fogel

717-460-7264 (cell)

 

Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Caucus [Council 169]

Chair: Robin Nichols        

Local 1626

ksgramy@yahoo.com

269-961-5474 (work)

269-579-1541 (cell)         

 

Depot Caucus

Chair: Joe Gonzales

Local 2142

joeag@grandecom.net

361-961-2142

361-510-6883

Vice Chair: Charles Barclay

Local 1945

charles@afge1945.org

256-454-2724 (work)

256-831-1520 (home)

 

Marine Corps Caucus [Council 240]

Chair: Michael Jacobson

Local 1881

1881pres@gmail.com

858-577-1750 (work)

951-764-6886 (home)

Vice Chair: John Distefano

Local 2317

Fishtales67@hotmail.com

229-639-5526

 

Title 32 Caucus

Chair: Jeff Tanner

Local 3970

jtanner3@columbus.rr.com

614-506-8925 (cell)

614-870-1002 (home)

Vice Chair: Tracy Zidon

Local 2989

tracy.zidon@gmail.com

701-451-2245 (work)

701-793-0079 (cell)

 

National Guard and Reserve Caucus [Council 164]

Chair: Mike Walsh

Local 3004

fin-addict@comcast.net

508-968-4380 (work)

508-317-2868 (cell)

 

Navy Caucus [Council 243]

Chair: Justin Wolfe

Local 2427

c243treas@yahoo.com

817-845-3752

Vice Chair: Bubbha Lawson

Local 4015

defcon.bubbha@gmail.com

757-617-2472 (cell)

757-321-0393 (home)

 

Non-Appropriated Fund (NAF) Caucus

Chair: Sal DiMarco

Local 1764

sal1764@sbcglobal.net

707-437-2693 (work)                             

707-631-0807 (cell)

Vice Chair: Eddie White

Local 987

Eddie.white@afgelocal987.org

478-461-8471

478-922-5758